Crafty Party

Last Thursday night I hosted a Crafty Girls Get Together. Some friends came over and we made yarn wreaths while listening to old classic love songs on my TV music channel. It was a blast!

Though I’m a self confessed neat freak I love it when the table is full of materials and friends are gathered around.

Sybil focused on making her flowers.

Of course Lori was there to tell us all stories and basically cause excitement. She’s fun like that!

I’m glad Rebekah was able to come for a little bit!

Sybil and her finished wreath. I think she did a fabulous job!

Amity’s turned out super cute too!

I made a turquoise wreath but since I was helping everyone else I didn’t make the flowers. I’ll post a picture when it’s done.

I’m hoping to host more crafty get togethers in the near future. It was too much fun and a great excuse to make all of my friends come over! ;) If you live in the Raleigh area and would like to come post a comment with your e-mail and I will send you details about the next one.

 

3 Comments

Filed under crafts, daily life, Friends

3 responses to “Crafty Party

  1. Those are so cute! I would love to come next time!! :)

  2. Julie! I didn’t know you had a blog! Haven’t seen you in forever (or, well, since last fall)…hope you are doing well! Love the wreaths!
    -Aubrey

    • Julie

      Hey Aubrey! I’m going to have to check your blog out! I know, I want to be in Boone right now enjoying the beautiful springtime!

Leave a Reply

