adventure

A couple of weeks ago I decided that I needed an adventure. I had that day off so instead of laying around the house I called up my friend Sarah and the adventure began. I didn’t really know what I wanted to do, only that I wanted to go to this used bookstore downtown that I had always heard great things about but hadn’t been yet. And so an adventure began.

Sarah

Sarah

the awesome bookstore

the awesome bookstore

some super delicious chili - this is the sampler you get at the beginning to help you make up your mind

some super delicious chili - this is the sampler you get at the beginning to help you make up your mind

we ate outside, there was a breeze blowing, it was wonderful!

we ate outside, there was a breeze blowing, it was wonderful!

we took a walk and I got this picture while holding the camera at my waist and pointing aimlessly

we took a walk and I got this picture while holding the camera at my waist and pointing aimlessly

I got artistic and made sarah pose next to the cool brick wall

I got artistic and made sarah pose next to the cool brick wall

underneath the railroad tracks

underneath the railroad tracks

It was a great day of spontaneity and fun with a dear friend!

2 Comments

Filed under daily life

2 responses to “adventure

  1. shae

    AHHHH you ate at hard times cafe..i loveeeeeeee that place..all i have ever eaten is the chili..haha

  2. julesmagules

    oh yes, hard times is the best. come to think of it, don’t think i have had anything but chili there as well – 3 way chili mac! it’s the best!

Leave a Reply

