Patience

“Patience is a virtue, a virtue is a grace. Put them both together and you get a pretty face.” 

I remember hearing that phrase from one of my friends when I was younger and somehow it has always stuck with me. Right now I am learning a lot about patience and trusting God’s timing instead of my own. I am still at home and have two more doctor’s appointments tomorrow and then maybe I can leave on Wednesday. It’s just been very hard for me as I was SO READY TO LEAVE and then wham I got hit with this. To me it was the worst timing in the world. I just couldn’t understand why this was happening.

I got a good perspective check when I talked to my dear friend Jaimee on the phone on Saturday. She told me that maybe there was a reason God didn’t want me at school yet and that there was something going on that I don’t know about. This reminder totally shifted my perspective. 

I have no clue what is going on. I don’t know why I got sick right now or when I will be 100% better or even when I will get to leave to go back to school. I don’t know what God is doing right now but it’s about time that I started to trust Him completely and be patient. Patience comes only through trials and times of waiting and I feel that God is really trying to grow me up in that right now. 

It’s difficult to put my own thoughts and questions aside but then who better to trust than the One who created me and knows me inside out? It seems silly that I don’t go to the Great Physician before I call up my doctor. 

Anyway, those are just some of my thoughts and ramblings as I process through this and try to wait patiently. More to come later.

1 Comment

Filed under daily life, health, rants, spiritual growth

One response to “Patience

  1. Anna

    I can relate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

