I love fifth grade!

Picture This: It is a cloudy day at an elementary school surrounded by beautiful mountains. A new intern is being introduced to a group of fifth graders. The teacher tells the intern to introduce herself. The intern stammers thinking what should she say? She tells the students her name and where she is from and then asks them if they have any questions about her. A boy in the front row raises his hand. The teacher calls on him.

“What’s your husband’s name?” the student says.

The intern giggles to herself and smiles. She officially feels like she is in fifth grade.

As you have probably guessed, that intern is me. I started my internship today and I absolutely love it! I think it is going to be a great semester in fifth grade. I am excited to get to know my students and cooperating teacher and have some fifth grade fun!

Well, this intern has lots of projects to finish before tomorrow, including one about India. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under teaching

Leave a Reply

