fall poem

I wrote this poem for my Language Arts class today with my friend Lauren and thought that I would share it.

I see the forest,

with green bounty abiding.

I catch the wind,

from lofty mountaintops running swiftly by.

Green transforms slowly to vast arrays,

of red and orange shining.

And I am leaves.

In the crisp breeze I smoothly waft to the earth below.

Gathered together by hands big and small,

I become nature’s fluffiest pillow to eager children full of giggles.

My metamorphosis is complete,

and I now I rest peacefully as I am inadvertently crunched,

by feet big and small.

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a Reply

