the trophy wives club by kristin billerbeck

trophy

What can I say? I LOVE Kristin Billerbeck. She writes stories in a way that I feel as if the characters were my best friends. She is incredible. I read the trophy wives club this summer and really enjoyed it. The book is about Haley Cutler, a young beautiful trophy wife who suddenly finds herself on her own after 7 seven years of marriage. A coming of age, or coming of independence story, this books inspires. I love Kristin Billerbeck not only because her books are fun and hilarious but because she really makes me think. Who would have thought that a book about a trophy wife would have left me thinking so much about our society and our social system? I laughed. I cried. And when the end came I was sad to say goodbye. 

I definitely give the trophy wives club a thumbs up must read! And now I cannot wait to get my hands on the sequel, back to life!

Leave a comment

Filed under book reviews

Leave a Reply

