I’m coming home!

Today is the day that I have been anticipating for a while. I’m coming home! Today my parents and I will load up a U-Haul, full of furniture, boxes, and sentimental junk. Then we will drive home. 

I’ll be back here in less than a month for a couple days for some meetings and to take the Praxis but it will be different. Because instead of coming to my “home” here I’ll be sleeping on a friend’s couch. Weird. Very weird.

I am really just ready for today to be over with. I hate change. It makes my stomach churn into knots and my heart pound a little bit faster. The period of transition is always the worst. I’m ready to be home. I’m ready for a change.

And I’m ready to write about Christmas all ready!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

