labels, snow days, taste

It’s another snow day. That means I just lost day #2 of my spring break. Very depressing. When I talked with my teacher this morning she said “enjoy your spring break day, have fun at the pool”. hah. 

Also, today is Dr. Seuss’s birthday. We had all sorts of fun activities planned including doing fraction math with One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish. And stickers for the kids with Dr. Seuss characters on them. Also, Google’s homepage today is dedicated to Dr. Seuss. I love it!

I slept very poorly last night due to a bad sore throat. I was awake at 3am taking drugs. And this morning when I took some sudafed I discovered that I currently have no sense of taste. Orange juice tasted like icky water. It’s quite gross and very unmotivating to eat or drink anything at all.

I guess we got about 3″ of snow. I’m not really sure. I’m not planning on going outside at all to check. Even though this is my spring break it’s good that I have a day to rest and hopefully help this cold/sore throat ease up on me. 

Some school is on my plate for today, though I actually got a lot done yesterday and felt very well planned for this week. Now all of my plans are going to be thrown off. Oh well.

That’s all I’ve got for now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

