Tasty Tuesday: Cherry Dump Cake

Over break when I had some time I enjoyed entertaining and having people over. We always keep boxes of brownies on hand so that we can have something yummy. It doesn’t hurt that Amy’s fiance LOVES brownies. I think for their wedding present I should give them like 20 brownie mix boxes!

A new recipe that I tried was Cherry Dump Cake. This simple recipe was recommended by my Aunt Carol while she stayed with me for Christmas. We had my family over for dessert one night and I wanted to make something yummy yet simple. My brother Keith loves cherries so I gave it a try.

All you do is literally dump the ingredients into a 9 x 13 pan and then bake it in the oven for 1 hours. So easy! And my kitchen smelled AMAZING while it was baking! I topped it with some vanilla ice cream. Everyone was well pleased!

This is what the cake looked like before I put it in the oven. 3 Ingredients: Cherry Pie Filling, Yellow Cake Mix, and Butter (I used margarine).

This is definitely a recipe that I plan on having the ingredients on hand for those last minute get togethers!

2 Comments

Filed under food

2 responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Cherry Dump Cake

  1. I make something similar… Except with blueberries! It’s always a hit. I especially love the easy part!

Leave a Reply

