groundhogs and a giveaway link

First of all, sorry for the lack of blogs. Work has been super busy! I’ve also been fighting some sort of sickness for a while now so it’s all I can do to come home and crawl in bed and watch 4 episodes of Lie to Me on Netflix instant streaming. 🙂 Ok, so the Lie to Me part isn’t exactly necessary, but it sure is fun!

Yesterday was Groundhog day! At school we talked about what that meant and read a couple books about it and watched a quick video about the history of Groundhog day. Then we went online to see the results of this year’s groundhog. Punxsutawney Phil did not see his shadow! Yay! That means, according to a groundhog, that spring will be coming early. I’m so not a fan of winter so that’s perfectly fine with me.

Sir Walter Wally (cute name, huh?), the Raleigh groundhog DID see his shadow. I’m sorry but I go with Phil’s prediction. He’s the legit groundhog. And my dad is from Pennsylvania. So there.

In other news, Amy at Amy’s Finer Things is hosting an awesome giveaway of Heal my Sole products. There are some fun products that would make for a relaxing spa in kind of night. Which always sounds good to me! My mentor at work and I meet every week. She always asks me if there is anything she can do to help me (she’s awesome) and my response is always the same: I want a day at the spa. Hasn’t happened yet though….hmmmm.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

