Spring Decorations Tour, Part Deux

Since I posted my Spring Decorations Tour I’ve added and changed some things that I thought I would share!

Michael’s was having a good sale this past week along with a 25% off your entire purchase so I took advantage of it. I started by getting supplies to make a yarn wreath. My cool friend Katie posted hers on her blog and I knew I had to give it a try.

I’m pretty proud of how it turned out! It takes a while to wrap the yarn but I did mine while watching a movie so it wasn’t too bad.

Here it is hanging in the front entryway. We don’t use our front door so I decorated inside it instead. The rug was the inspiration for this little area! I told my mom it’s definitely a girlie area but I am a girl and I LOVE it!

I found the cute yellow bird at Michael’s, I’ve had the pink tulips for years and the wooden chair was on the porch.

There was a whole collection of shabby chic spring decorations that I had been admiring for a while at Michael’s that finally went on sale. This sign was too precious to pass up.

My mom came over and helped me arrange these flowers in this blossom bucket. I wanted them to be short and right above the jars but Mom said that if they were taller they would add height to the fireplace. I let her give it a try and she was right, it works great. Mom’s tend to be like that. 🙂

I stole this idea from Katie as well. All I did was super glue a dollar store candlestick and vase together to make a pedestal. I then filled it with the brown filler from the dollar store as well. That’s only $3 for the whole thing. It was super easy and again it adds height to my very large mantel.

Recognize the flowers? They are from my best friend Sybil’s wedding in December. I love them and am still using them!

I had to get this cute little bunny from the dollar store.

I’ve never done this before but I thought it would be fun. Feel free to link up a post about YOUR spring decorations! Make sure the link goes directly to your post. I look forward to seeing what everyone has done!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 Comments

Filed under crafts, daily life

2 responses to “Spring Decorations Tour, Part Deux

  1. Julie! It all looks so cute! Your wreath turned out beautifully! Love your vase on the pedestal too! Aren’t those so easy to make?!

  2. Taylor Cairns

    Yayyy! It warms my heart to see that we are all connected even though we are farther away now. You girls are so creative and I am proud to say I know such talented ladies! I love you!

    Taylor

Leave a Reply

